MADEMOISELLE PARADIS and THE MIGRUMPIES – Nominations for Austrian Film Award

Last week the current Nominations for the Austrian Film Award were announced: MADEMOISELLE PARADIS received a record-breaking 14 nominations, and THE MIGRUMPIES was also nominated in four categories! We would like to express our gratitude to the members of the Academy and to congratulate all nominees!

MADEMOISELLE PARADIS (Director: Barbara Albert, screenplay: Kathrin Resetarits), which was developed by Witcraft, has been nominated in the following categories:

Best Feature Film: Producers: Michael Kitzberger, Wolfgang Widerhofer, Nikolaus Geyrhalter, Markus Glaser, Director: Barbara Albert
Best Director: Barbara Albert
Best Leading Actress: Maria Dragus
Best Leading Actor: Devid Striesow
Best Supporting Actress: Katja Kolm
Best Supporting Actress: Maresi Riegner
Best Screenplay: Kathrin Resetarits
Best Cinematography: Christine A. Maier
Best Editor: Niki Mossböck
Best Set Design: Katharina Wöppermann
Best Costume Design: Veronika Albert
Best Make-Up: Helene Lang
Best Music: Lorenz Dangel
Best Sound: Oiginal Sound: Dietmar Zuson, Sound Design: Christian Conrad, Sound Mixing: Alexander Koller

For those who have not yet seen the film, MADEMOISELLE PARADIS is in cinemas now throughout Austria! Here is the current information.
Trailer | Facebook | Website

We are also particularly pleased by the four nominations for THE MIGRUMPIES!

Arman T. Riahi‘s culture clash comedy was developed in our script development program Diverse Geschichten. 

Best Feature Film: Producers: Arash T. Riahi, Karin C. Berger, Director: Arman T. Riahi
Best Screenplay: Arman T. Riahi, Aleksandar Petrović, Faris Rahoma
Best Supporting Actress: Maddalena Hirschal
Best Sound: Original Sound: Atanas Tcholakov, Sound Design: Nils Kirchhoff, Sound Mixing: Bernhard Maisch, Manuel Meichsner

At this point we should also congratulate Verena Altenberger and Lukas Miko for their nominations in the acting categories for “The Best of All Worlds”. Verena and Lukas were onstage in the METRO Kinokulturhaus not long ago, reading extracts from the screenplays in our current Diverse Geschichten program.

We also want to say another big thank you to Nina Kusturica for organising that evening, and to all the actors involved: Ulrike Beimpold, Lukas Miko, Johanna Orsini Rosenberg, Verena Altenberger, Sophie Stockinger, Thomas Schubert, Faris Endris Rahoma, Alev Irmak, Jack Hofer & Ayo Aloba.

Impressions from these dramatic readings, featuring material from Samira Ghahremani, Mo Harawe, Tereza Kotyk, Aleksey Lapin, Pyotr Magnus Nedov and Laila Reischer, can be found here.

2018-10-31T15:25:54+00:00December 14th, 2017|Categories: Production, Diverse Stories, Awards|